News Photo
Men's Tennis - Thu, May 18, 2017

MOBILE, Ala. - (Complete Results) - UNOH's run at the 2017 NAIA Men's Tennis National Championship came to an end in the quarterfinal round. The fourth-seeded Racers dropped their match to fifth-seeded Campbellsville (Ky.) (26-4) 5-4, finishing at 22-2 for the year.  

Senior Jean-Marc Krone picked up the first point for the Racers at fifth singles. Iustin Baciu (No. 3), Radu Popa (No. 2), and Gjorgji Popovski (No. 4) also picked up wins for the squad in singles play. 

UNOH's 22 wins tied a school-record set in 2014. 

No. 5 Campbellsville (Ky.) def. No. 4 Northwestern Ohio, 5-4

Singles competition
1. Brendan Aguilar (CAMP) def. Theo Baudin (UNOH) 6-4, 7-5
2. Radu Popa (UNOH) def. Alejandro Reyes (CAMP) 7-6, 6-2
3. Iustin Baciu (UNOH) def. Adrian Sabrojo (CAMP) 6-2, 6-1
4. Gjorgji Popovski (UNOH) def. Victor Alhbeck (CAMP) 6-4, 4-6, 6-2
5. Jean-Marc Krone (UNOH) def. Mario Belloni (CAMP) 6-4, 6-2
6. Chrys Castro (CAMP) def. Ronnie Myburgh (UNOH) 6-7, 7-6, 6-1

Doubles competition
1. Alejandro Reyes/Chrys Castro (CAMP) def. Radu Popa/Iustin Baciu (UNOH) 8-5
2. Brendan Aguilar/Victor Alhbeck (CAMP) def. Jean-Marc Krone/Ronnie Myburgh (UNOH) 8-1
3. Adrian Sabrojo/Mario Belloni (CAMP) def. Theo Baudin/Gjorgji Popovski (UNOH) 9-8

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Aug 28
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA