News Photo
Women's Outdoor Track & Field - Mon, Apr. 17, 2017

The Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) announced Brianna Woods of Indiana Tech and Ashley O'Neill of Siena Heights as its Women's Outdoor Track Athlete and Field Athlete of the Week, respectively.

TRACK ATHLETE OF THE WEEK

Brianna Woods of Indiana Tech
A SR from Huber Heights, Ohio
 
MeetDateTrack EventTotal #
of Athletes
Mark/TimeIndividual
Finish
 
Ball State Challenge04/15/2017100m3711.923Results
Ball State Challenge04/15/2017200m4823.851Results


Notes: Ran a pair of personal bests at the Ball State Challenge and hit the automatic qualifying standard in both events...was the highest non-DI finisher in the 100 and out-ran the field by seven-hundredths of a second in the 200...has finished in the top-three of every event but two this outdoor season and the title is her first of the season...holds the sixth (100) and second (200) fastest times in the nation and leads the WHAC in both events.

Previous Track Athletes of the Week
March 20 - April Wilson, Indiana Tech
March 27 - Araya Williams, Indiana Tech
April 3 - Adri Sigafoose, Aquinas
April 10 - Alexis Moore, Siena Heights
April 17 - Brianna Woods, Indiana Tech


FIELD ATHLETE OF THE WEEK

Ashley O'Neill of Siena Heights
A SR from Detroit, Mich.
MeetDateTrack EventTotal #
of Athletes
Mark/TimeIndividual
Finish
 
Don Kleinow Invitational04/13/2017Shot Put2512.271 
Don Kleinow Invitational04/13/2017Discus1846.581 
Don Kleinow Invitational04/13/2017Hammer Throw2848.522 

Notes: O'Neill made an impressive mark at the Don Kleinow Invitational with two first place finishes and both an NAIA "A" and a "B" Standard performance...earned a career-best distance in the discus throw with an NAIA "A" Standard 151-10 that took first place...managed a season's best toss in the hammer throw with an NAIA "B" Standard distance of 159 feet, 2 1/4 inches...threw her best shot put distance of the season, going 40 feet, 3 inches to take first place.

Previous Field Athletes of the Week
March 20 - Jordan Irvin, Indiana Tech
March 27 - LaTonya Wilson, Indiana Tech
April 3 - Rachel Spreng, Aquinas
April 10 - Tia Holmes, Indiana Tech
April 17 - Ashley O'Neill, Siena Heights

 
Today
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Yesterday
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 12
Men's Soccer
Friday, Aug 11
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 8
Volleyball
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Today
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 19
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA