News Photo
Men's Outdoor Track & Field - Mon, Apr. 17, 2017

Jeremiah Ratliff of Indiana Tech was named Men's Outdoor Track Athlete of the Week and Clay Wiedenhamer of Aquinas earned Men's Outdoor Field Athlete of the Week for the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC).

TRACK ATHLETE OF THE WEEK

Jeremiah Ratliff of Indiana Tech
A FR from Portage, Ind.
MeetDateTrack EventTotal #
of Athletes
Mark/TimeIndividual
Finish
 
Ball State Challenge04/15/2017100m1510.723Results
Ball State Challenge04/15/2017200m2421.441Results

Notes: Hit the automatic qualifying standard in the 200m with a personal-best time of 21.44 (wind-aided) while capturing his second title of the season...won by four one-hundredths of a second in the 200...hit the provisional standard in the 100m with a time of 10.72...his time in the 200 is the third-best mark in the WHAC behind two of his teammates and the 15th-fastest time in the country.

Previous Track Athetes of the Week
March 20 - Trevor Stanley, Indiana Tech
March 27 - Aryeh Wells, Indiana Tech
April 3 - Colin De Young, Cornerstone
April 10 - Tony Floyd, Madonna
April 17 - Jeremiah Ratliff, Indiana Tech


FIELD ATHLETE OF THE WEEK

Clay Wiedenhamer of Aquinas
A SR from Sparta, Mich.
MeetDateTrack EventTotal #
of Athletes
Mark/TimeIndividual
Finish
 
Jim Cole Scottie Open04/07/2017Shot Put815.521Results
Jim Cole Scottie Open04/07/2017Discus743.702Results

Notes: Wiedenhamer broke a 42 year school record on Friday afternoon at Alma College. Clay's toss of 52-4.75 in the shot put eclipsed Tom Carr's previous best by over a foot. The mark also automatically qualified him for the NAIA Outdoor Championships. He also placed second to teammate John Piatek in the Discus.

Previous Field Athletes of the Week
March 20 - Malik Stuart, Indiana Tech (national winner)
March 27 - Malik Stuart, Indiana Tech
April 3 - Alexander Lake, Davenport
April 10 - Curtis Bell, Aquinas
April 17 - Clay Wiedenhamer, Aquinas

 
Today
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Yesterday
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 12
Men's Soccer
Friday, Aug 11
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 8
Volleyball
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Today
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 19
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA