News Photo
Baseball - Mon, Mar. 20, 2017

Brian Sobieski of Davenport and David Klug of Lawrence Tech were named the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) Player and Pitcher of the Week, respectivetly, for the sport of baseball.

PLAYER OF THE WEEK

Brian Sobieski of (RV) Davenport
A 6-1 JR OF from St Charles, Ill.
Team Record: Week:3-0 Overall: 17-9
 
OpponentSite
W/L
Score
AB
Hits
Runs
2B
3B
HR
RBI
BB
Steals
Team Opp.
SB
SBA
Aquinas (Mich.)HW6-13212000000
Aquinas (Mich.)HW21-22000001100
Aquinas (Mich.)HW16-24422105000
Totals:9634106100
Averages:3.02.01.01.30.30.02.00.30.00.0
Batting Avg:0.667Slugging Avg:1.333

Notes: Sobieski played a key role in a three-game Sunday sweep of Aquinas at home to start spring WHAC action for the Panthers. He went 6-for-9 at the plate with three runs, four doubles, a triple and six RBI. He went 4-for-4 in game three's 16-2 win over the Saints and set a career-high with five RBI. This season, he is hitting .361 with a team-leading 26 hits and 24 RBI and a .667 slugging percentage.

Previous Players of the Week
March 6 - Blaine Milheim, Concordia
March 13 - Jacob Maas, Concordia
March 20 - Brian Sobieski, Davenport


PITCHER OF THE WEEK

David Klug of Lawrence Tech
A 6-4 FR RHP from Traverse City, Mich.
Team Record: Week:1-2 Overall: 5-17
 
OpponentSite
W/L
Score
IPHitsRunsErunsKsBBSavesERADecision
Team Opp.
LourdesAW12-107.005008300.00W
Totals:7.005008300.00 
Averages: 5.00.00.08.03.0   


Notes: David Klug pitched seven strong innings in long relief as he limited the Gray Wolves to one run - previous pitchers base runner - on five hits while shutting out Lourdes and holding a 10-10 tie for six innings (8th-13th). After taking the lead in the top of the 13th, Klug used fourteen pitches to dispatch Lourdes and seal the comeback win over Lourdes. He finished the game with 105 pitches thrown, 62 strikes for his first collegiate win. 

Previous Pitchers of the Week
March 6 - Grant Wolfram, Davenport
March 13 - Marshall Oetting
March 20 - David Klug, Lawrence Tech

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 6
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 8
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Monday, Sep 11
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 13
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 16
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 19
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA