Williams (DU), Adams (CUAA), Johnson (DU)
Williams (DU), Adams (CUAA), Johnson (DU)
Women's Basketball - Wed, Feb. 26, 2014

The Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) released its postseaon individual and team honors for women's basketball. Davenport head coach Mike Williams captured his second Coach of the Year honor after leading Davenport to a 21-1 league record (28-1) and a second-place rank in the nation while Panther junior Brittany Johnson was named Newcomer of the Year. Concordia senior Brooke Adams was tabbed as the league's Player of the Year after ranking third in the nation with 24.3 points per game. Aquinas head coach Linda Nash was selected as the league's Champions of Character Coach for her committment to the five core character values of integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship, and servant leadership.

In addition to the individual awards. the conference released its All-Conference selections - 10 players were named to the first team and 10 players were named honorable mention - and the All-Defensive and All-Newcomer teams (with five players each). The league also handed out All-Academic honors for juniors or above in academic standing with a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.25. One player from each WHAC institution was recognized as a member of the Champions of Character team.  Click here to view all honors.

First Team All-Conference

Player, Institution, Yr., Pos.
Brooke Adams, Concordia, Sr., F
Sierra Calhoun, Siena Heights, Jr., G
Chelsea Carradine, Indiana Tech, Sr., F
Katelyn Cousins, Cornerstone, Sr., G
Jill Hendrickson, Cornerstone, So., C
Grace Howrigon, Siena Heights, Sr., G
*Rachael Kruse, Indiana Tech, Sr., G
Rachel Melcher, Madonna, Jr., G
Taelor Sanders, Aquinas, Sr., G
*Tiesha Stokes, Davenport, So., F
*Repeat First-Team selection from2012-13

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 6
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 8
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Monday, Sep 11
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 13
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 16
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 19
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA