News Photo
Men's Basketball - Mon, Jan. 20, 2014

Cornerstone senior Wes Hudson helped the sixth-ranked Golden Eagles to a pair of victories to earn the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) Men's Basketball Player of the Week honor for the week ending Jan. 19, 2014. The guard averaged 24.5 points, 5.5 rebounds, 4.0 assists and 3.5 steals while shooting 65.2% from the field and 86.7% from the charity stripe in two games.

A native of Wayland, Mich., Hudson scored a career-high 39 points on 11-of-16 shooting in an 84-79 win against Northwestern Ohio. He was 4-of-7 from behind the arc and 13-of-15 from the free throw line and added six rebounds, three assists, and four steals. He followed with 10 points, five boards, five assists, and three steals in just 16 minutes on the floor in a 110-56 win at Marygrove on Jan. 18.

Hudson is averaging 18.6 points per game and ranks ninth in NAIA Division II Men's Basketball for free throw percentage with 87.6%. It's his second weekly award this season, having also won the honor on Dec. 4. Cornerstone, now 17-3 overall, has a one-game lead in the WHAC race with an 11-1 record and will host Siena Heights on Jan. 22.

Previous Winners
Jan. 15 - Bobby Naubert, Madonna
Jan. 8 - Zach Steinmetz, Lourdes
Dec. 18 - Rontray Chavis, Indiana Tech
Dec. 11 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Dec. 4 - Wes Hudson, Cornerstone
Nov. 27 - Eric Worthey, Lourdes
Nov. 20 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Nov. 13 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Nov. 6 - Rontray Chavis, Indiana Tech

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 6
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 8
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Monday, Sep 11
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 13
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 16
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 19
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA