News Photo
Men's Basketball - Mon, Jan. 20, 2014

Cornerstone senior Wes Hudson helped the sixth-ranked Golden Eagles to a pair of victories to earn the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) Men's Basketball Player of the Week honor for the week ending Jan. 19, 2014. The guard averaged 24.5 points, 5.5 rebounds, 4.0 assists and 3.5 steals while shooting 65.2% from the field and 86.7% from the charity stripe in two games.

A native of Wayland, Mich., Hudson scored a career-high 39 points on 11-of-16 shooting in an 84-79 win against Northwestern Ohio. He was 4-of-7 from behind the arc and 13-of-15 from the free throw line and added six rebounds, three assists, and four steals. He followed with 10 points, five boards, five assists, and three steals in just 16 minutes on the floor in a 110-56 win at Marygrove on Jan. 18.

Hudson is averaging 18.6 points per game and ranks ninth in NAIA Division II Men's Basketball for free throw percentage with 87.6%. It's his second weekly award this season, having also won the honor on Dec. 4. Cornerstone, now 17-3 overall, has a one-game lead in the WHAC race with an 11-1 record and will host Siena Heights on Jan. 22.

Previous Winners
Jan. 15 - Bobby Naubert, Madonna
Jan. 8 - Zach Steinmetz, Lourdes
Dec. 18 - Rontray Chavis, Indiana Tech
Dec. 11 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Dec. 4 - Wes Hudson, Cornerstone
Nov. 27 - Eric Worthey, Lourdes
Nov. 20 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Nov. 13 - Dominez Burnett, Davenport
Nov. 6 - Rontray Chavis, Indiana Tech

 
No Events Today
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 15
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA