News Photo
Men's Soccer - Sat, Nov. 9, 2013

Davenport claimed its first outright Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) men's soccer. Davenport head coach Chris Hughes earned his first Coach of the Year honors after leading the Panthers to a perfect 10-0 conference season. Davenport finished the regular season ranked 21st in the country with an overall 16-2 record. Will Dyer, Lawrence Tech head coach, was named the league's Coach of Character for his commitment to the five core character values of integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship, and servant leadership.

Davenport midfielder Dzenan Catic led the conference in both points and goals for Offensive Player of the Year honors. The freshman racked up 21 goals and added two assists for 44 points on the season. Jordan Wilson of Cornerstone received Defensive Player of the Year for his ability to stop opponents' offensive momentum. Aquinas sophomore Aldony Mendez was named the league's Newcomer of the Year.

Also announced along with All-Academic Team (cumulative 3.25 GPA and junior or above in academic standing) and Champions of Character Team with members best representing the five core character values of integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship, and servant leadership.

All-Conference

Name

Institution

Yr.

Pos.

Jordan Wilson

Cornerstone

Sr.

D

Abdoulie Jallow

Marygrove

So.

D

Jai Maw

Davenport

Sr.

D

Kedar Roderick

Northwestern Ohio

So.

D

Stuart Collins

Davenport

Sr.

D

Chase Burgess

Davenport

Jr.

D

Aldony Mendez

Aquinas

So.

F

Mirza Harambasic

Davenport

Sr.

GK

Dzenan Catic

Davenport

Fr.

MF

Gabriel Falcon

Northwestern Ohio

So.

MF

Jad El-Zein

Marygrove

Sr.

F

Michael Gagnon

Aquinas

Sr.

MF

Lito Esquivel

Davenport

Jr.

MF

David Edwardson

Madonna

Sr.

MF

Offensive Player of the Year: Dzenan Catic, Davenport
Defensive Player of the Year: Jordan Wilson, Cornerstone
Newcomer of the Year: Aldony Mendez, Aquinas
Coach of the Year: Chris Hughes, Davenport

Click here for complete honors.

 
No Events Today
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 31
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA