News Photo
Women's Lacrosse - Thu, Apr. 11, 2013

Indiana Tech won the first-ever Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference regular season women's lacrosse title with a perfect 6-0 conference record. The Warriors, 11-2 overall, earned the league's automatic berth to the National Women's Lacrosse League national championship. Kendall Guthrie of Indiana Tech was named the offensive player of the year after recording 57 points on 45 goals and 12 assists. Aquinas goalkeeper Bre Stockall earned defensive player of the year honors with 86 saves while allowing 128 goals for a .402 save percentage. Siena Heights second-year coach Cindy Hill garnered coach of the year and coach of character awards.

In addition to All-Conference honors, All-Academic and Champions of Character teams, the WHAC also announced its All-Academic and Champions of Character teams. Eligibility for All-Academic includes a junior or above in academic standing and a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.25. Champions of Character team members best represent the five core values of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) Champions of Character initiative: integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship, and servant leadership.

Click here to view all awards.

First Team All-Conference

Player

School

Yr.

Pos.

Hometown

Autumn McMillin

Indiana Tech

Jr.

A

Britton, Mich.

Sara Kuzava

Davenport

So.

A

Caledonia, Mich.

Tara Pluger

Davenport

Fr.

A

Rockford, Mich.

Kati Rogers

Aquinas

Sr.

A

Portage, Mich.

Alexa Burns

Aquinas

So.

MF

Northville, Mich.

Kendall Guthrie

Indiana Tech

Jr.

MF

Lake Oswego, Ore.

Lauren McCarty

Aquinas

Sr.

MF

Grand Rapids, Mich.

Iris Bannon

Aquinas

Fr.

D

Orangeville, Ontario

Anne Morrow

Aquinas

Fr.

D

Grand Rapids, Mich.

Mariah Newton

Davenport

Fr.

D

Grand Rapids, Mich.

Lizzie Paul

Davenport

Jr.

D

Manchester, England

Bre Stockall

Aquinas

Sr.

GK

Okemos, Mich.

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Aug 28
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA