News Photo
Men's Basketball - Sun, Feb. 17, 2013

Davenport grabbed the top seed in the 2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) men's basketball tournament with an 18-4 conference record, one game ahead of second-seeded Madonna (17-5). The first round opens on Thursday, Feb. 21 with games played at the higher seed sites.

Regular season champ Davenport hosts No. 8-seeded Aquinas (10-12) and No. 7 Northwestern Ohio (12-10) travels to Madonna for the first round. Third-seeded Lourdes hosts No. 6 Concordia (12-10) after CUAA won a tie breaker with UNOH based on record against higher seeded teams. After tying Indiana Tech with a 14-8 record, Cornerstone won the fourth seed based on head-to-head competition with the Warriors. The two will face each other in the tournament.

Davenport, which won last year's conference tournament as well as the regular season crown, receives the WHAC's first automatic berth to the NAIA Division II Men's Basketball National Championship March 6-13 at Point Lookout, Mo. The winner of the conference tournament receives the second automatic berth. The tournament runner-up receives the second berth if tournament champion is same as regular season champion.

Last year, Davenport won both the regular season and tournament crowns and Lourdes received the second berth as tournament runner-up.

First Round, Thursday, Feb. 21
#8 Aquinas (10-12) at #1 Davenport (18-4), 7:30 pm
#7 Northwestern Ohio (12-10) at #2 Madonna (17-5), 7:30 pm
#6 Concordia (12-10) at #3 Lourdes (16-6), 7:30 pm
#5 Indiana Tech (14-8) at #4 Cornerstone (14-8), 7 pm

 

Click here for complete bracket and results.

 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 6
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 8
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Monday, Sep 11
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 13
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 16
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 19
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA