News Photo
Cross Country - Sat, Nov. 3, 2012

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. - Aquinas ran away with the men's title while Cornerstone took a one-point victory on the women's side at the 2012 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) Meet.

The Aquinas men placed five runners in the Top 10 finishers to score a commanding 25-point victory. Grant Gunneson crossed the line first in a time of 25:21.02. Stephen Glinski (25:30.54) and Jacob Towne (25:32.75) were third and fourth. Dan Foley was seventh and Brendan Moloney came in 10th. Head coach Mike Wojciakowski took home Coach of the Year honors and Siena Heighs' head coach Tim Bauer was the Coach of Character. The top seven finishers earned First Team All-Conference awards and places 7-14 were named Honorable Mention All-Conference. Click here for a list of all honors.

Cornerstone edged Aquinas by just one point to capture the women's crown. The victory ended Aquinas' three-year run as champion. Julie Oosterhouse ran the race in a winning time of 18:15.73. Jill Louisignau was the only other Golden Eagle in the top five as she placed fifth. Rod Wortley was named Coach of the Year for leading the Golden Eagles to their first title. Coaches named Marygrove head coach LeCema Womack as the Coach of Character. Click here to view all the honors.

 

Men's Team Results - Complete Results
1. Aquinas (25 pts) 2:0745
2. Cornerstone (50 pts) 2:08:45.5
3. Indiana Tech (80 pts) 2:10:49.57
4. Siena Heights (104 pts) 2:12:39.07
5. Davenport (118 pts) 2:13:46.79
6. Madonna (166 pts) 2:20:49.37
7. Michigan-Dearborn (203 pts) 2:22:53.47
8. Marygrove (221 pts) 2:26:15.94
9. Lawrence Tech (265 pts) 2:39:51.05

Women's Team Results - Complete Results
1. Cornerstone (33 pts) 1:33:53.15
2. Aquinas (34 pts) 1:34:02.78
3. Davenport (95 pts) 1:38:45.89
4. Indiana Tech (105 pts) 1:39:31.66
5. Madonna (125 pts) 1:41:38.42
6. Siena Heights (150 pts) 1:44:17.32
7. Michigan-Dearborn (210 pts) 1:51:32.64
8. Lawrence Tech (246 pts) 1:56:52.22
9. Marygrove (247 pts) 1:58:00.52
10. Concordia (264 pts) 1:59:53.83

 
No Events Today
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 15
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA