News Photo
Women's Soccer - Wed, Oct. 31, 2012

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (10/31/12)Davenport finished the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) regular season undefeated to claim its first women's soccer conference crown. The Panthers recorded five shutouts on the year while averaging three goals per game. With the title, DU received the top seed in the eight-team 2012 Conference Tournament.

Indiana Tech freshman Tori Singstock was named the league's Offensive Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year thanks to her 18 goals and three assists. Goalkeeper Michelle Marcus anchored Davenport's defense with 62 saves and five shutouts to earn Defensive Player of the Year honors.

Panther head coach Chris Allen earned Coach of the Year honors after leading DU to a 15-2-0 record, 8-0 in the WHAC. New WHAC member Lawrence Tech head coach Jamie Scott received the Coach of Character award for best representing the five core values of the NAIA's Champions of Character initiative – Integrity, Respect, Responsibility, Sportsmanship, and Servant Leadership.

In addition to All-Conference honors, two other honors were announced – the Champions of Character Team and All-Academic (for juniors and above in academic standing and 3.25 GPA).

First Team All-Conference

Player

School

Yr.

Pos.

Hometown

^Paige Eli

Davenport

F

So.

Huddersfield, England

Lizzie Paul

Davenport

F

Jr.

Manchester, England

^Ashley Parent

Madonna

F

So.

Amherstburg, Ontario

^Hannah Ulrich

Siena Heights

MF

Sr.

Saline, Mich.

Elizabeth Vaughan

Aquinas

MF

So.

Jenison, Mich.

Letesha Cannonier

Davenport

F

So.

Leeds, England

Tori Singstock

Indiana Tech

F

Fr.

Southgate, Mich.

Daniela Dedvukaj

Siena Heights

D

Sr.

Clinton Twnp, Mich.

Natalie Zimmerman

Indiana Tech

F

Jr.

Berkley, Mich.

Anna Stegink

Cornerstone

D

Sr.

Kalamazoo, Mich.

^^Amanda Ferrick

Madonna

MF

Jr.

Warren, Mich.

^^Amanda Van Laar

Cornerstone

MF

Jr.

Alto, Mich.

Jordan Roell

Indiana Tech

GK

Jr.

Guilford, Ind.

Michelle Marcus

Davenport

GK

So.

Ada,Mich.

^Repeat All-Conference performer from 2011       ^^Repeat All-Conference performer from 2010

Click here to view all honors.

 
No Events Today
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 31
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA