News Photo
Men's Soccer - Sat, Oct. 29, 2011
Cornerstone played its way to a first-round bye in the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) Men's Soccer Tournament after losing just one conference game in 2011.
  
 
Quarterfinals - Saturday, Nov. 5
(all games tenatively scheduled for 2:30 p.m. Eastern)
#1 Cornerstone (11-6-0/5-1-0) bye - The Golden Eagles were tripped up 1-0 by Indiana Tech in the last regular-season game. Cornerstone's offense may be averaging only 1.69 goals per game, but the defensive is as sticky as ever, allowing only 11 total goals (.69 per game). Isaac Grotenhuis has nine goals and ranks 17th in the nation for game-winning goals with four. Cornerstone will host the winner of #4/#5.
 
#7 Concordia (1-12-1/0-6-0) at #2 Aquinas (13-3-2/3-1-2) - Aquinas defeated CUAA 4-0 on Oct. 8. The Saints won the three-way tie for second seed with Davenport and Indiana Tech by virtue of head-to-head records between the three. The Saints lead the conference with 2.53 goals per game thanks to Tyler Fischer and Billy Cremeans. The pair lead the conference with 12 and 10 goals respectively. CUAA is led by Zain Qureshi with five goals and one assist on the year.
   
#6 Siena Heights (5-9-3/1-4-1) at #3 Davenport (4-9-5/3-1-2) - Davenport won the first meeting on Oct. 8, 5-1. Davenport sports a balanced scoring attack as five different players scored for the Panthers in the win. In all, 11 players have scored this season for DU with Gerard John-Williams leading the way with four goals. SHU is paced by Doug Dawson who has five goals.
   
#5 Madonna (5-8-4/1-2-3) at #4 Indiana Tech (10-5-2/3-1-2) - The two teams played to a 1-1 tie on Oct. 8. Tech is coming off an upset of #1-seeded Cornerstone and has the league's third-leading score in Aultain Gaye with eight goals. Joe Carver has five goals for Madonna. Neither of the team leaders scored in the previous meeting, but they both assisted on their team's respective goals.
 
Semifinals - Wednesday, Nov. 9
Winner #4/#5 at #1 Cornerstone (11-6-0/5-1-0)
Winner #2/#7 vs. Winner #3/#6 at highest seed
 
Championship - Saturday, Nov. 12
at highest remaining seed
 
No Events Today
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 31
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA