News Photo
Softball - Thu, Sep. 1, 2011
SYLVANIA, Ohio - Lourdes University athletics is pleased to announce the hiring of new softball head coach Jo Ann Gordon. Gordon will be starting up the new softball program for the Gray Wolves immediately. The Gray Wolves are expected to start competition in the 2013 season in the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference.
 

"Coach Gordon brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the program and we are very pleased to have been able to start with such a talented coach in this new position" said Athletic Director Roseanne Gil-Jacobson.

Coach Gordon will have the task of starting fresh with recruiting and scheduling for Lourdes. But it is a task she seems well prepared for.

"I would like to thank President Helmer, Roseanne Gill-Jacobson and Lourdes University for the opportunity to lead the Gray Wolf Softball program.  Their vision and passion for Lourdes and the athletic program are infectious and I am thrilled to join their efforts in creating a presence in the WHAC as well as provide an opportunity for young women to be a part of the Lourdes community" says new Head Coach Jo Ann Gordon.

Coach Gordon has over 19 years of collegiate coaching experience with seven seasons at the helm for the University of Toledo Rockets. Under her tutelage she produced multiple All-Mac team members and dozens of NFCA Academic All-Americans.

To contact Softball Head Coach please call 419-824-3897 or email at [email protected]

 
Today
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Yesterday
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 12
Men's Soccer
Friday, Aug 11
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 8
Volleyball
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Today
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 19
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA