News Photo
Softball - Thu, Sep. 1, 2011
SYLVANIA, Ohio - Lourdes University athletics is pleased to announce the hiring of new softball head coach Jo Ann Gordon. Gordon will be starting up the new softball program for the Gray Wolves immediately. The Gray Wolves are expected to start competition in the 2013 season in the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference.
 

"Coach Gordon brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the program and we are very pleased to have been able to start with such a talented coach in this new position" said Athletic Director Roseanne Gil-Jacobson.

Coach Gordon will have the task of starting fresh with recruiting and scheduling for Lourdes. But it is a task she seems well prepared for.

"I would like to thank President Helmer, Roseanne Gill-Jacobson and Lourdes University for the opportunity to lead the Gray Wolf Softball program.  Their vision and passion for Lourdes and the athletic program are infectious and I am thrilled to join their efforts in creating a presence in the WHAC as well as provide an opportunity for young women to be a part of the Lourdes community" says new Head Coach Jo Ann Gordon.

Coach Gordon has over 19 years of collegiate coaching experience with seven seasons at the helm for the University of Toledo Rockets. Under her tutelage she produced multiple All-Mac team members and dozens of NFCA Academic All-Americans.

To contact Softball Head Coach please call 419-824-3897 or email at [email protected]

 
Today
Women's Golf
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 25
Men's Golf
Tuesday, May 24
Men's Golf
Friday, May 20
Baseball
Women's Golf
Thursday, May 19
Baseball
Men's Tennis
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 24
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 28
Women's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 7
Volleyball
Friday, Sep 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 10
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 15
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA