News Photo
Men's Basketball - Sat, Feb. 19, 2011
Cornerstone University may have lost a heartbreaker to Davenport University on the final night of regular season games, but the Golden Eagles are still the top seed in the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) tournament.
 
Cornerstone took a two-game lead into the night and came up three points short in a double overtime for a 98-95 loss at Davenport. The loss was only the Golden Eagle's second in conference play, giving them the top seed with a 26-4/14-2 record. Davenport is the second seed at 26-4/13-3. Indiana Tech finished 20-10/10-6 to earn the third seed while the fourth seed goes to Concordia University (16-14/8-8) on a tiebreaker with Siena Heights University (15-15/8-8). Madonna University (8-21/6-10) is No. 6, University of Michigan-Dearborn (9-20/5-11) is seventh and University of Northwestern Ohio takes the final slot at 11-19/4-12 on a tiebreaker over Aquinas College.
 
Click here to visit the tournament page.
 
First Round - Thursday, Feb. 24 (all times Eastern)
#8 Northwestern Ohio (11-19/4-12) at #1 Cornerstone (26-4/14-2), 7:30 p.m.
#5 Siena Heights (15-15/8-8) at #4 Concordia (16-14/8-8), 7:30 p.m.
#6 Madonna (8-21/6-10) at #3 Indiana Tech (20-10/10-6), 7:30 p.m.
#7 UM-Dearborn (9-20/5-11) at #2 Davenport (26-4/13-3), 7:30 p.m.
 
Semifinals - Saturday, Feb. 26 (at higher seed)
Winner #8/#1 vs. Winner #5/#4
Winner #7/#2 vs. Winner #6/#3
 
Championship
Tuesday, March 1 (at highest seed remaining)
 
Today
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Yesterday
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 12
Men's Soccer
Friday, Aug 11
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 8
Volleyball
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Today
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 19
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA