Champions of Character

NAIA Champions of CharacterThe National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics' Champions of Character provides training to ensure student-athletes know, do and value the right things in all areas of life. The five core values: integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship and servant leadership are put into play, accounted for and tracked at all NAIA schools.

 
Live 5

Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Athletics supports its member institutions' campus programs that include the Champions of Character Live 5 Student-Athlete Orientation Program and the NAIA's Character-Driven Coaching professional development course for coaches and administrators.

At the conference level, Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Athletics offers Champions of Character programming that includes:

  • Ongoing character education and professional development for Conference coaches, athletics administrative staff and student-athletes
  • Hospitality and game management of Conference athletics events
  • Organization of a Champions of Character Conference wide event (i.e Sport Summit or Servant Leadership Project)
  • Recognition of Conference athletics directors, coaches and student-athletes who demonstrate outstanding character
  • Ongoing oversight and assessment of progress in the prgram's implementation by both Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Athletics and the NAIA.
 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Aug 28
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA