Handbooks
GOVERNANCE

 

WHAC Constitution (updated 6/17/13)
WHAC Bylaws (updated 7/11/17)

Intra-Conference Transfer Rule
(effective Jan. 1, 2014)

A student-athlete who has been charged a season of competition under NAIA rules at a WHAC institution and/or has received any athletic financial aid from that school is subject to the WHAC Transfer Rule.

The student-athlete, who was charged a season of competition, will not be eligible for certification in that sport at another WHAC institution for a period of 365 days from the last regularly scheduled varsity contest (per the institution's schedule) at the previous WHAC institution.

The student-athlete, who has received athletic financial aid but was not charged a season of competition, will not be eligible for certification in that sport for a period of 365 days from the official end date of the last term of attendance in which athletic financial aid was awarded by the previous WHAC institution.

The WHAC Transfer Rule will not apply to any WHAC student-athlete whose former institution has publicly announced that it will discontinue the sport in which the student-athlete participated. In that case, the student-athlete will be immediately eligible for certification under the rules of the Conference and the NAIA.

    

HANDBOOKS
Click on the appropriate sport to access sport handbooks. All handbooks can be downloaded as a Microsoft Word document.

WHAC Handbook      |       SID Handbook      
(updated 7/11/17)
The WHAC Handbook also includes the SID Handbook, Sports Medicine Handbook, and each of the sport handbooks found below.

 

INDIVIDUAL SPORT HANDBOOKS
Open as Microsoft Word documents

Fall Sports (2017-18 season) 

Cross Country  (posted 7/25/17)
Men's Golf  
Women's Golf 
Men's Soccer (posted 7/11/17)
Women's Soccer (posted 7/11/17)
Volleyball (posted 7/11/17)

Winter Sports (2017-18 season)

Men's Basketball  (posted 7/26/17)
Women's Basketball (posted 7/26/17)
Bowling (posted 7/26/17)
Indoor Track & Field (posted 7/26/17)
Competitive Cheer (posted 7/26/17)
Men's Ice Hockey (posted 7/26/17)

Spring Sports (2016-17 season)
Baseball (posted 7/11/16)
Men's Lacrosse (posted 7/8/16; updated 1/22/17)
Women's Lacrosse  (posted 7/7/16)
Softball (posted 7/7/16)
Tennis  (posted 8/31/16)
Outdoor Track & Field (posted 6/27/16)
 
No Events Today
Tuesday, May 30
Softball
Monday, May 29
Softball
Saturday, May 27
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Friday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T & F
Softball
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Thursday, May 25
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Women's Golf
Men's Outdoor T & F
Women's Outdoor T & F
Wednesday, May 24
Women's Golf
Wednesday, Aug 9
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Thursday, Aug 24
Volleyball
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Monday, Aug 28
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Women's Soccer
Monday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
 
 
 
NAIA
NAIA